Hummus, A Healthy Snack Made Even Healthier Part III The Roasting of Red Pepper

The same drill applies to  Hummus, A Healthy Snack Made Even Healthier but this time with roasted red peppers.

Like the last two times, straight tahini sauce seems to evade me. I swore I saw some somewhere though. I thought it was Trader Joe’s. I thought maybe they made it a seasonal thing or maybe they read my blog and felt bad. I don’t know, but I swear I saw it somewhere.

I’m probably just hallucinating. That happens to crazy people.

As I said, follow the recipe link above and add 1/4 cup of jarred roasted red peppers. These peppers will be chopped up in the food processor, along with everything else.

So far, this is my favorite hummus I’ve made. The red peppers give the hummus a nice small kick that is barley noticeable for me, but I have a high threshold for spice. I enjoy the pain. I would not be impressed with Mr. Grey’s playroom. I’d be like, “What no ghost pepper?!”

IMG_1773

Let the massive redness entrance you!

 

Leave a Reply

