Hummus, A Healthy Snack Made Even Healthier; Part II includes more Lemons!

This is part II to Light & Healthy’s hummus recipe. You can refer to Hummus Part I by clicking the link.

There aren’t any major differences compared to the first recipe. Like the first time around, I was unable to find tahini and had to use tahini sauce from Trader Joe’s. The sauce has lemon in it as well, so all I ended up doing for the lemon hummus was add the juice of a whole lemon. Then I added a 1/4 of a cup of parsley and mixed it with the hummus.

There’s not much else to say about the recipe. It is definitely full of lemon and you can garnish with lemon zest to make it even more lemonful. I chose not to and that was fine with me.

FullSizeRender

Leave a Reply

